top of page

#CloseFCPS

On Jan. 7 FCPS school district had their second anniversary of the #CloseFCPS. Our very own Ryan McElveen, Fairfax school board member, posted on his twitter feed about it even.

“As we commemorate this second anniversary of #CloseFCPS, my thoughts are with thousands who were traumatized for life, including myself,” said McElveen.

Many people, except the students of FCPS, are hoping to not have a year as snowy and chilled such as the past two. Many students have posted about the commemoration of #CloseFCPS already this year about the false snow alert on Jan. 5. They have been combining the hashtag with a very popular song this year, Bad and Boujee, by the music group called Migos.

When asking junior Jacob Hicks about the hashtag, he has high hopes to be able to use it once again for this year.

“I hope that the hashtag is going to be big again this year because I believe that it strongly effected the county’s school board the past two years to close on appropriate days, and hopefully it’ll effect their decisions this year. I do think we’ll have as chilly of weather again this year, but as for the snow I can only hope so,” said Hicks.


bottom of page